[from inSpired] Meet the Community | Introduce yourself

Show first post

132 replies

Hi everyone 🖐️, I’m Melissa and I am the Senior Manager Customer Marketing at Fiix by Rockwell Automation. I’ll be leading strategy on the company’s InSided-powered community, The Fiixers! I’m new to using InSided so look forward to learning from (and getting InSpired 😉 by) this community. I’ve previously run communities/advocacy programs for Influitive and Cision.  

Userlevel 3
Badge +2

Good Morning/Afternoon/Evening all,

I am introducing myself as the Head of Community here at inSided. 🚀 

I joined in March and come from 10 years of customer service experience, moving through Support > Knowledge Management > Customer Success.
A mechanical engineer by education, I wanted to design formula 1 cars. I got to live out that dream through customers in my support role as I worked with the likes of Toyota and Renault F1🏎️.

Originally from Cornwall, England, I've lived the last 10 years in New York 🌃 and now reside in Rome, Italy.

I like to play sports and have twice done the New York marathon. I most like to play tennis and volleyball, BUT with three kids under 6 exercise time is limited.😅

For the last 3 years I have worked in Customer Success, focussing on self service, Knowledge Management and community based customers. I am Knowledge Centered Service certified and very much a fan in working out loud.

I look forward to working with you all to ensure inSpired meets your needs and help you all be successful in leading your own communities! 🏆

You can also find me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alistairfield/

I want to hear from you, so do not hesitate to reach out to me whenever you feel like it 😁

Great to have you onboard Alistair!! Looking forward to see the inSpired Community getting to the next level!

Hi Everyone!