Question

Getting " no Route matched with those values " Error Message

• 18 November 2020
  • 20 replies

Hey guys,

I’m new to Insided. I’m getting this error setting up a Zap on a Insided webhook. 

Getting " no Route matched with those values " Error Message

Everytime a community member asks a question, I want the question to sent to our slack channel

I’m using the URL:  https://api2-eu-west-1.insided.com/webhooks/question.Asked/subscriptions for the webhook. I’m create a Zap and using a retrieve poll. I’m using basic auth. Key & dedupe key are left blank. Please advice

Satty

20 replies

Badge

Progress! Looks like you’ll need to generate a new token. Keep in mind they’re short lived tokens (I think 7200 ms?)… You will probably need to add a step in your Zap to request a new token. I did this recently, looks like this:

Badge

Ah, that’s a good question. I’m not sure if private groups would show up in the Zapier lookup. I’ll have to tag @daniel.boon in on this one :grin:

Badge

Looks like you forgot to include ‘v2’ in your URL, give this a try:

https://api2-eu-west-1.insided.com/v2/webhooks/question.Asked/subscriptions

I did. I get a different error: 

The app returned "Unauthorized".

Thanks for sharing. I didn't realize I had to setup a token. BTW I don't see insided as an app in Zapier. How do I get to this screen you are sharing.

Thanks

Badge

Ah, this may actual solve your entire problem. Try this link:

https://zapier.com/developer/public-invite/11714/40546d8f855e556c1a9f2123504e64c7/

The step I showed was for an action that wasn’t included in the native inSided integration

mstone thanks for sharing the link. That worked like a charm. I’m running into a new issue though. The zap isnt showing all the sections in our community site. We created a group for our private-beta-group users. That section isnt showing up in the zap. How do we troubleshoot the issue.

Thanks,